Posted by: E (The Third Glance) | June 22, 2012

I Passed!!

I PASSED MY ORALS!!!!

Not much to post right now, I’m still letting my brain and body decompress, but I am officially a 2nd year PhD student. I did really well, and the experience was rather fun, once I relaxed. I definitely learned, and when they gave me the “stuff I should work on”, etc, their only comment was “great job!” – I’m happy. 🙂 Now all I have to do is write an NSF grant (15 pages), and plan a field excursion, and  re-organize my life after having ignored it quite successfully for the past month. Oh, and I’m leaving in 2 weeks for a month. I’m REALLY going to miss my kitty. Once I crawl out of the hole more posts will appear.

YAY!!

Responses

  1. WooHoo! That is so great. And may I just take this moment to say, I knew it! So happy. 🙂

  2. And now the matter of the name of the organism. Congratulations!

  3. Fantastic news, congratulations.

  4. Congrats E! What a great achievement (not that it was ever in doubt!)

  5. Woot!

  6. YAY!! Congratulations!! 🙂

  7. Oh, E., I am so happy for you– congratulations!! I knew you would pass with flying colors! Take a little rest now, and just enjoy your accomplishment. You are a rising star in your field of study AND you are showing the world that autism is not stopping you from using your abilities and achieving success. You really are a very extraordinary young woman.

  8. CONGRATULATIONS!!! Now take a deep breath and feel HAPPY! Yay for you, E!

  9. Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!! Congrats!!!!

    Just wanted to make sure I said it enough 🙂

  10. Congrats!!!!!

  11. **Woo hoo** Congratulations!! And yay on the holiday! Hope you have an awesome time!

  12. congratulations!

  13. Yay! Congrats!

  14. Well done!

  15. CONGRATULATIONS! This is a milestone.

  16. Yessssss!!!! Excellent news. Well done.

  17. YAYAYAYAYAYAY!


Please Share Your Thoughts!

Categories

