Posted by: E (The Third Glance) | May 30, 2012

First Paper officially published!

My very first scientific paper is officially in print!!!!! I’m super super excited about this, and I got to see the proofs of it yesterday, it looks SUPER DUPER official :D. Yay academic milestones. 🙂 So incredibly exciting! This is NOT the paper that was rejected back in January – that one is still in review, so maybe there’ll be another one out soon. But it’s a great little paper, and I’m a coauthor on it and it’s super exciting!! 🙂

So now all I have to do is prepare for my orals – only 3 weeks left until they happen! Then I’ll (maybe) be back more… lots more to do, which I will expound upon soon – I have more exciting news, but this gets its own post announcement. YAY!

Responses

  1. Congratulations! Good luck with your oral exams.

  2. Congrats!! Hope this is only the beginning of many more publications. Cheers!

  3. Congrats on all your hard work. You must be so proud.

  4. Congrats. look forward to hearing more about it. Cheers

  5. Awesome job! Congrats!

  6. Wow! Wonderful news! So happy for you! I’m sure you will do well on the orals.

  7. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy = )

  8. Fantastic! This is only the beginning!!

  9. Congrats! This is very exciting!!

  10. Wa-hoo!

  11. Well done x

  12. Congratulations, E.!! Thanks for sharing the joy. I knew the scientific world would be hearing from you very soon. I’m not surprised that your work was published, but I am elated for you!

  13. Congratulations! This is a huge achievement!

  14. SUPER NEWS!! Congrats. No feeling like it on earth.

  15. Yay for you! Congratulations!

  16. Yay! This is a very big deal! Congratulations! 🙂

  17. Congratulations 🙂

  18. Congrats!!

  19. Really? What journal is it on? I have quite a bit of journals articles with my name on it soon in OT… after I am done with my own doctorate degree.

    • Cool! I don’t share my actual academic work because I blog anonymously, sorry 😦 (This is actually a real challenge for me, because I could/can/do talk all day about my PhD research…)


Please Share Your Thoughts!

Categories

