Posted by: E (The Third Glance) | December 30, 2011

Thank You

I’ve been blogging for 11 days, and have a whole 7 posts to show for it, 6 of which are worth reading, and 2 of which are what I would consider to be “very good” or even borderline “profound”. So when my blogger friend Nominatissima, who is one of the main reasons I got the confidence to start blogging in the first place, nominated me for a Versatile Blogger Award a few days ago, I was extremely honored. She’s a fantastic writer and blogger, and I can only hope to do half as well. However while I’m greatly honored by this shout out, I’m definitely not yet a versatile blogger. I’m barely even a blogger. So I won’t be accepting this particular blogging award for a while, but I did want to say thank you so much for thinking of me and caring about my blog enough to add it to such a list of other amazing bloggers. I really am floored and honored that you think so highly of it, and I can only hope to become a better (and more versatile) blogger as I continue along this journey. And I highly recommend that you all head over to her blog if you haven’t already been there, because it’s just fantastic. So thank you, Nominatissima for your amazing vote of confidence. Hopefully I will be able to live up to it as I continue to write.

Responses

  1. […] for 2 different blogger awards… since I’ve been blogging much longer than when I received my last bloggy-award, I am both very honored, and am planning on actually completing both of the silly little chains […]

  2. […] one. I love Nominatissima’s writing and blog, and was super honored by the award, but at the time, I didn’t feel ready to accept – my vast blogging experience was all of 7 posts. At this point, however, I am honored, touched, […]


Please Share Your Thoughts!

Categories

